Closing a Table
You can close a table only from the Prepare Window.
On the Prepare Window, click the drop-down arrow beside table you would like to close.
Select Delete Table from the context menu that displays.
The table is removed from the workspace. It is no longer available for Prep Data and Transformation operations.
Also, you can no longer use it in join operations.